South-West governors forum appoint Sanwo-Olu new chairman

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State has been elected as the Chairman of the South West Governors’ Forum during its ongoing meeting in Lagos.

Governor Sanwo-Olu will now lead the forum, representing the collective interests of the South West states.

All six governors in the southwest adopted and unanimously elected Lagos Sanwo-Olu as chairman.

Governors from South West states convened at the Lagos House in Ikeja, Lagos State, for their zonal meeting earlier today.

The meeting is attended by Governors Lucky Aiyedatiwa (Ondo), Dapo Abiodun (Ogun), Seyi Makinde (Oyo), Ademola Adeleke (Osun), and Biodun Oyebanji (Ekiti).

The closed-door meeting began around noon at Governor Sanwo-Olu’s office.

59 thoughts on “South-West governors forum appoint Sanwo-Olu new chairman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *