Just In: INEC declares Akeredolu winner of Ondo election

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Governor Rotimi Akeredolu as the winner of the 2020 Ondo State Governorship Election.

INEC Returning Officer for the election, Prof Idowu Olayinka at the INEC Headquarters in Akure on Sunday declared Akeredolu, the candidate of All Progressives Congress  (APC) winner after polling a total votes of292,830 ahead of the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede who polled 195,791.

Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) was in a distant third having scored 69,127 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *