Sponsor Ads

Adekunle Akinlade, Ladi Adebutu lose out, as Abiodun, Bankole, others make list

Ogun State Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun’s anointed candidate, Adekunle Akinlade failed to make the list of governorship candidates released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).
An oil magnate, Dapo Abiodun is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), according to the list pasted by the electoral umpire on Friday (today) in Abeokuta.

This might have laid to rest the controversy over who flies the ruling party’s ticket between Akinlade and Abiodun whose candidature had been ratified by the national leadership of APC.

It was gathered that Amosun-backed 26 candidates vying for Ogun State House of Assembly were conspicuously missing in the list of the assembly candidates.

For the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), a serving member of House Representative, Oladipupo Adebutu lost the governorship ticket to Shittu Adeleke.

Also on the list of 39 candidates from various political parties are, former Speaker of House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole as flag bearer of the Action Democratic Party (ADP) and a two-time governorship candidate, Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka who now flies the ticket of the African Democratic Congress (ADC).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *